81718 2
Date: Monday, April 30, 2018
Instructor: David Osburn
Begin Time:  12:00pm Pacific Time
1:00pm Mountain Time
2:00pm Central Time
3:00pm Eastern Time
CPE Credit:  2 hours for CPAs

 

This pro-active webinar will explore the “basics” of bank credit including the Five “Cs” of credit-capacity (cash flow), capital (debt versus equity), collateral (assets pledged), conditions (local, regional, national, and international economic conditions), and character (ethical “history” of the borrower).

Who Should Attend
CPAs, CFO/controllers, financial managers, auditors, financial analysts and practitioners who provide accounting, tax or consulting services to businesses.

Topics Covered

  • Basics of the three (3) main areas of bank lending- consumer, mortgage, and commercial lending
  • Credit underwriting, the legal environment of credit, credit policy, and credit investigations
  • Review of making bank credit decisions, credit fraud, the importance of making customer visits, and bankruptcy proceedings

 

Learning Objectives

  • Recognize the five "Cs" of credit (capacity, capital, collateral, conditions, and character)
  • Define the basics of the three (3) main areas of bank lending- consumer, mortgage, and commercial lending
  • Explore credit underwriting, the legal environment of credit, credit policy, and credit investigations
  • Review credit decisions, credit fraud, and customer visits

Additional Course Details

  • Author: David Osburn
  • Publisher: Wolters Kluwer
  • Course Level: Basic
  • Pre-Requisites: None
   0 Review  |  Write a review

Available Options

* Course Format:

Write a review

Your Name:


Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below: